نبذة عنا

أديان، مؤسّسة تُعنى بالتنوّع، والتضامن، وكرامة الإنسان. تعمل أديان، كمنظّمة غير حكومية مسجّلة في لبنان، محليًّا، وإقليميًّا، ودوليًّا، للتعدّدية، والمواطنة الحاضنة للتنوّع، والمناعة الاجتماعية، والتضامن الروحي، من خلال مقاربات سياقيّة في حقول التربية، والإعلام، وصنع السياسات، والعلاقات الما بين ثقافية، والما بين دينية.

مؤسّسة أديان مسجّلة في لبنان كمؤسّسة غير حكومية (NGO) لا تبتغي الربح، تحت رقم التسجيل 1103 بمرسوم وزاري مؤرَّخ في 18 أيلول/سبتمبر 2008.



جوائز أديان

جائزة ابن رشد للفكر الحر (٢٠٢٢)

تسلمت رئيسة مؤسسة أديان د. نايلا طبارة جائزة ابن رشد للفكر الحر المخصصة هذا العام لمجال "الحرية الدينية"، الممنوحة لها ولمؤسسة أديان

(٢٠٢٢) جائزة التأثير المدني

حازت مؤسسة أديان على جائزة التأثير المدني الفخرية لدورها الإقليمي والدولي في الدعوة للمواطنة الشاملة والتعددية

جائزة "Elevate" (2020)

فاز رئيس أديان (2020)، الأب البروفيسور فادي ضو، بجائزة "Elevate" لعام 2020 تقديرًا لعمل المؤسسة المتميز في تمكين الأفراد – في جميع أنحاء منطقة الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا وخارجها – لقيادة التغيير والمساهمة في مجتمعات أكثر عدلًا وحاضنة للجميع.

"الجائزة العالمية للتعدّدية" (2019)

نالت مؤسسة أديان وسام الشرف من "الجائزة العالمية للتعدّدية" لعام 2019 من "المركز العالمي للتعدّدية" في أوتاوا، كندا، تقديرًا لدورها في تعزيز الحوار والتضامن الروحي والمواطنة الحاضنة للتنوّع في لبنان والشرق الأوسط.

جائزة نيوانو الخامسة والثلاثون للسلام (2018)

فازت مؤسسة أديان بجائزة نيوانو للسلام الخامسة والثلاثين، في طوكيو، اليابان في 9 أيار/مايو 2018، تقديرًا لها على عملها على تعزيز العيش معًا، وتثمين التضامن الروحي بين الأديان والتربية على المواطنة الحاضنة للتنوّع. وتضمنت الجائزة شهادة وميدالية ومبلغ 20 مليون ين من مؤسسة نيوانو اليابانية للسلام.

جائزة "العيش معًا بسلام في عالم متنوع" (2013)

حازت مؤسسة أديان على جائزة "العيش معًا بسلام في عالم متنوع" – المرتبة الثانية، المقدّمة من الأمم المتحدة – قسم تحالف الحضارات وجمهورية أذربيجان، وذلك عن برنامجها المدرسي "ألوان" للتربية على المواطنة والعيش معًا.


كوفيد – 19

فيروس كورونا هو عائلة من الفيروسات التي تسبب أمراضًا تتراوح من نزلات البرد إلى أمراض أكثر خطورة مثل أمراض الجهاز التنفسي لدى البشر. انتشر فيروس كورونا في مدينة ووهان الصينية ، المسماة حاليًا COVID- 19.

اقرأ المزيد عن سياستنا

الشبكات التنظيمية

 

Religions for Peace (RfP)
Religions for Peace (RfP)

في عام 2019، انضمّت مؤسسة أديان إلى منظمة أديان من أجل السلام (RfP)، وهي حركة عالمية تضمّ مجالس مشتركة بين الأديان وشبكات نسائيّة وشبابيّة عابرة للأديان، تعمل على المستويات المحلية والوطنية والإقليمية لصناعة التغيير. وتستجيب هذه المجالس والشبكات لتحديّات مختلفة تتراوح من العنف والتمييز إلى التدهور البيئي، فتقدّم حلولًا جريئة لها. وتركّز أديان من أجل السلام على ستّ أولويات رئيسية هي: مجتمعات سلمية وعادلة وشاملة؛ المساواة بين الجنسين؛ البيئة؛ حرّية الفكر والضمير والدين؛ التعليم المشترك بين الأديان؛ والشراكات العالمية، بالإضافة إلى الترويج لأهداف التنمية المستدامة السبعة عشر. وكلّ خمس إلى سبع سنوات، تعقد أديان من أجل السلام جمعية عالمية تجمع القادة الدينيين والشركاء الحكوميين ومن المجتمع المدني للتوصّل إلى توافق في الآراء بشأن الأولويات العالمية للسلام.

The Network for Religious and Traditional Peacemakers
The Network for Religious and Traditional Peacemakers

في عام 2021، انضمّت مؤسسة أديان إلى شبكة صانعي السلام الدينيين والتقليديين التي تبني الجسور بين صانعي السلام على مستوى القاعدة والفاعلين على المستوى الدولي من أجل تعزيز العمل في سبيل السلام المستدام. وتدعم الشبكة الدور الإيجابي الذي تؤدّيه الجهات الفاعلة الدينية والتقليدية في عمليات السلام وبناء السلام لتعزيز فعالية الجهود المبذولة لقيام مجتمعات سلمية وشاملة. وترمي الأهداف الاستراتيجية للشبكة إلى المساهمة في جهود الأمم المتحدة للحفاظ على السلام وتحقيق أهداف التنمية المستدامة لا سيّما الأهداف 5 و16 و17، وتطبيق قرار مجلس الأمن التابع للأمم المتحدة 1325 (بشأن المرأة والسلام والأمن) بالإضافة إلى قرار مجلس الأمن 2250 (بشأن الشباب والسلام والأمن).

International Partnership on Religion and Sustainable Development (PaRD)
International Partnership on Religion and Sustainable Development (PaRD)

في عام 2021، انضمت مؤسّسة أديان إلى الشراكة العالميّة بشأن الدين والتنمية المستدامة (PaRD) التي تهدف إلى زيادة التواصل والتنسيق المؤسسي بين الجهات العلمانية وغير العلمانية، وتعزيز أوجه التآزر الجديدة من خلال التعاون بين أعضائها. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تبني PaRD على التآزر مع الشبكات والمبادرات القائمة للمساهمة في وضع جدول أعمال دولي أكثر تماسكًا وشمولية وفعالية بشأن الدين والتنمية. وهي تركّز على مسارات العمل الأربعة التي تتوافق مع هدف واحد أو أكثر من أهداف التنمية المستدامة وهي: الصحة (الهدف 3)؛ المساواة بين الجنسين والتمكين (الهدف 5)؛ الحفاظ على السلام (الهدف 16)؛ والمياه والبيئة وتغير المناخ "WECARE" (أهداف التنمية المستدامة 6 و13 و14 و15).

Global Compact Network Lebanon (GCNL)
Global Compact Network Lebanon (GCNL)

في عام 2018، انضمّت مؤسسة أديان إلى شبكة غلوبال كومباكت لبنان (شبكة الميثاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة في لبنان – GCNL) وهي واحدة من 68 شبكة محليّة حول العالم تعمل من خلال مذكّرة تفاهم موقّعة مع المقر الرئيسي للاتفاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة. وتعمل شبكة غلوبال كومباكت لبنان بشكل وثيق مع المقرّ الرئيسي لتوفير فرص للتعلّم والحوار حول السياسات والشراكات. وتوفّر الشبكة للموقّعين منتدًى للتداول بالقضايا ذات الاهتمام المشترك، وتدعم المشاركين للإبلاغ عن التقدم الذي أحرزوه في مجال الاستدامة والمسؤولية الاجتماعية من خلال تقريرهم حول التقدم المحرز أو التقرير بشأن المشاركة. وهي تستضيف فعاليات وتنظّم مشاريع لتعزيز أهداف التنمية المستدامة السبعة عشر ومبادئ الميثاق العالمي للأمم المتحدة العشرة على الصعيد المحلي في مجتمع الأعمال اللبناني وخارجه.

The Anna Lindh Foundation (ALF)
The Anna Lindh Foundation (ALF)

في عام 2013، انضمّت مؤسسة أديان إلى الشبكة اللبنانية لمؤسسة آنا ليند (ALF)، وهي منظمة دولية تعمل في منطقة البحر المتوسط بهدف تعزيز الحوار بين الثقافات والمجتمع المدني. تعمل مؤسسة آنا ليند كشبكة من الشبكات الوطنية التي تضمّ أكثر من 4000 منظمة من منظّمات المجتمع المدني في جميع أنحاء المنطقة. وتعكس الشبكات الوطنية تنوّع المجتمع المدني التي تعمل فيه وهي تركّز على عدّة مجالات تشمل العلاقات بين الثقافات، والأديان، والأبحاث، وحقوق الإنسان، والديمقراطية وتنمية المجتمع، والشباب، والتعليم، والتنمية المستدامة، والإعلام. ويتمحور عمل مؤسسة آنا ليند في مجال أنشطتها العابرة للثقافات حول ثلاث ركائز هي: إسماع أصوات الشباب؛ والتأثير على صانعي السياسات؛ وبناء حركة للحوار والتبادل في مواجهة تنامي انعدام الثقة والاستقطاب بين المجتمعات.

Profile

Adyan is a foundation for managing diversity, promoting solidarity and safeguarding human dignity. We are a group of individuals who want a world that embraces diversity, in which we live together in peace.

We work locally, regionally and globally to achieve Inclusive Citizenship, develop Education on Living Together, activate Religious Social Responsibility, and promote Spiritual Solidarity. We also seek to contribute to Preventing and Countering Violent Extremism and advancing Freedom of Religion and Belief. We work through homegrown solutions in Education, Research, Policy Making, Media, and Community Engagement Networks.

Adyan was established on August 6, 2006, and is registered in Lebanon as a non-profit, independent, non-governmental organization (NGO), under the number 1103 by Ministerial Decree dated 18 September 2008.

 



Adyan Awards

 

Elevate Prize (2020)

Adyan’s President (2020), Rev. Prof. Fadi Daou received the 2020 Elevate Prize in recognition for the foundation’s outstanding work in empowering individuals – across the MENA region and beyond – to lead the change and contribute to more just and inclusive societies for all.

Global Pluralism Award (2019)

Adyan Foundation received the Honourable Mention of the 2019 Global Pluralism Award from the Global Centre of Pluralism in Ottawa, Canada, in recognition of its role in promoting dialogue, spiritual solidarity, and inclusive citizenship in Lebanon and the Middle East.

35th Niwano Peace Prize (2018)

Adyan Foundation received the 35th Niwano Peace Prize, in Tokyo, Japan on May 9th 2018, in recognition of the foundation’s work towards fostering coexistence, valuing interfaith solidarity and education for inclusive citizenship. The prize included a certificate, a medal and 20 million yen from the Japanese Niwano Peace Foundation.

“Living Together Peacefully in a Diverse World” prize (2013)

Adyan foundation won the Second Prize of “Living Together Peacefully in a Diverse World” from the United Nations Alliance of Civilizations and the Republic of Azerbaijan, for its Alwan, school program for Education on Citizenship and Coexistence.

Civil Peace Award (2011)

During its 3rd annual dinner, on October 14th 2011, the Federation of Lebanese NGO’s “Wahdatouna Khalasouna” awarded Adyan for its work for permanent civil peace in Lebanon.

Berytech Award (2008)

On December 18, 2008, Adyan received the annual Berytech Award for the “Best Professional Project of the Year”. Berytech works in partnership with the European Union. It is an incubator committed to capacity building and to the creation of business opportunities for young entrepreneurs.


COVID – 19

The Coronavirus is a family of viruses that cause illnesses ranging from a cold to more severe diseases such as respiratory illness in people. A coronavirus has broken out in the Chinese city of Wuhan, currently named COVID- 19.

Read More about our policy

Organizational Networks

 

Religions for Peace
Religions for Peace

In 2019, Adyan Foundation joined Religions for Peace (RfP), a global movement involving interreligious councils and interfaith women and youth networks, which work at local, national, and regional levels as change makers. These councils and networks respond to challenges – everything from violence and discrimination to environmental degradation – with bold solutions. RfP recognizes six key priorities: Peaceful, Just and Inclusive Societies; Gender Equality; the Environment; Freedom of Thought, Conscience and Religion; Interreligious Education; and Global Partnerships, in addition to promoting the 17 Sustainable Development Goals. Every five to seven years, RfP convenes a World Assembly to bring together faith leaders with government and civil society partners to forge a consensus on global priorities for peace.

The Network for Religious and Traditional Peacemakers
The Network for Religious and Traditional Peacemakers

In 2021, Adyan Foundation joined the Network for Religious and Traditional Peacemakers, which builds bridges between grassroots peacemakers and global players in order to strengthen the work done for sustainable peace. The Network collaboratively supports the positive role of religious and traditional actors in peace and peacebuilding processes to enhance the effectiveness of efforts towards peaceful and inclusive societies. The strategic objectives of the Network are geared to contributing to UN efforts towards sustaining peace and the Sustainable Development Goals (SDGs), particularly SDG 5, 16 and 17, and UN Security Council Resolution 1325 (on Women, Peace and Security), and UN Security Council Resolution 2250 (on Youth, Peace and Security).

International Partnership on Religion and Sustainable Development (PaRD)
International Partnership on Religion and Sustainable Development (PaRD)

In 2021, Adyan Foundation joined the International Partnership on Religion and Sustainable Development (PaRD). PaRD aims at greater and institutionalised communication and coordination between secular and non-secular actors, while fostering new synergies through cooperation and collaboration of its members. In addition, PaRD uses synergies with existing networks and initiatives to contribute towards a more coherent, inclusive and effective international agenda on religion and development. PaRD focuses on the four work-streams which align with one or more Sustainable Development Goal (SDGs): Health (SDG 3); Gender Equality and Empowerment (SDG 5); Sustaining Peace (SDG 16); and Water, Environment and Climate Change Action ‘WECARE’ (SDG 6, 13, 14, 15).

Global Compact Network Lebanon (GCNL)
Global Compact Network Lebanon (GCNL)

In 2018, Adyan Foundation joined Global Compact Network Lebanon (GCNL). GCNL is one of 68 Local Networks around the world that operate through a signed Memorandum of Understanding with the UN Global Compact HQ. GCNL works closely with the UN Global Compact headquarters to provide opportunities for learning, policy dialogue, and partnerships. GCNL provides signatories with a forum to advance issues of mutual interest and concern, supports participants to report on their progress in sustainability and social responsibility through their Communication on Progress or Communication on Engagement, and hosts events and projects to advance and promote the 17 Sustainable Development Goals and UN Global Compact 10 Principles locally throughout the Lebanese business and non-business community.

In 2013, Adyan Foundation joined the Lebanese Network of the Anna Lindh Foundation (ALF), an international organization working across the Mediterranean to promote intercultural and civil society dialogue. ALF acts as a Network of National Networks that brings together over 4,000 civil society organizations from across the region. The National Networks reflect the diversity of their own civil society and work across fields including intercultural relations, religion, research, human rights, democracy and community development, youth, education, sustainable development, and media. ALF focuses its intercultural action around three pillars: Empowering young voices; Influencing policymakers; Building a movement for dialogue and exchange in the face of growing mistrust and polarization among societies.