Honorary members

Honorary membership in adyan is given for people who are dedicating their lives to the service of dialogue and peace building, and for the recipients of adyan’s spiritual solidarity award.

Judge Abbas El-Halabi

President of the Arab Group for Muslim – Christian Dialogue.

Rev. Prof. Adel Theodore Khoury

Theologian and historian of Christianity and Islam.

Bishop Chucrallah Nabil El-Hage

Maronite bishop of Tyre (South-Lebanon).

Sayyida Rabab El Sadr

President of Imam Sadr Foundation, received the Spiritual Solidarity Award 2015.

Mgr. Rafic Khoury

Theologian in the Latin Patriarchate of Jerusalem; expert in Christian-Muslim relations.

Mr. Melhem Khalaf

Founder and President of “Offre Joie” association, received the Spiritual Solidarity Award 2012.

Father Makram Kozah

Maronite priest, received the Spiritual Solidarity Award 2011.

Shaykh Muhammad Ashafah

Co-founder of the Interfaith Mediation Centre in Nigeria, received the Spiritual Solidarity Award 2009.

Pastor James Wuye

Co-founder of the Interfaith Mediation Centre in Nigeria, received the Spiritual solidarity award 2009.

Shaykh Mohamed Nokkari

Judge at the Sunni legal tribunal and Professor Islamic Law, received the Spiritual Solidarity Award 2008.

Father Ziad Hilal

He received the Spiritual Solidarity Award 2013 on behalf of Al-Mokhalles Jesuit Community of Homs in Syria.

HE Shaykh Abdallah Bin Bayyah

President of The Forum for Promoting Peace in Muslim Societies, received the Spiritual Solidarity Award 2014.

Sister Mariam Nour

President of Carmel Saint Joseph – Mechref, received the Spiritual Solidarity Award 2015.

Departed Sayyed Hani Fahs

Prominent Shiite religious figure, received the Spiritual Solidarity Award 2014.

Departed Mgr Salim Ghazal

Bishop in the Greek Catholic Church, founder of the Center of Development & Dialogue, received the Spiritual Solidarity Award 2010.